Saturday, September 21, 2019

#57 LABL Podcast - “Conquer The Spectrum” Coming Soon.

Conquer The Spectrum” hosted by Alex Robinson (also known as Nametag Alexander) is a platform set to focus on promoting autism awareness in support of those of us caring for individuals on the autism spectrum with advice, resources, and more from parents and professionals. Episodes of “Conquer The Spectrum” will be coming soon. No set date.

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

LABL RADIO - "For The '99" (Mix #1)


Listen to your favorite mixshow hosts, DJ DDT and Nametag Alexander as they meet up for LABL Radio. Tune in for some of the best blends of Rap and/or R&B that’ll be the soundtrack to your day and night.

3134730338 for shoutouts and requests.

On Twitter: @lablmusic @djddt @nametagalxndr

On IG: @leadandbelegendary @djddt1 @nametagalexander

On Facebook: Lead And Be Legendary x Desmond "DJ DDT" Travis x Nametag Alexander

Sunday, August 18, 2019

#56 LABL Podcast - “Teach What I Know” (feat. Antea Birchett )


Intro music: Nametag Alexander - “The Greatest” (prod. by Black Bethoven)

Outro music: Nametag Alexander - “Know Bodiez” (prod. by Nameless)

You’ve more than likely heard an artist who’s sung a song written and licensed by Antea Birchett. Antea is one half of the duo Aplus. With her sister Anesha, Antea has written for artists such as BeyoncĂ©, Mary J. Blige, H.E.R, Teyana Taylor, and more of your favorites. Aplus are also artists in their own right.

Some of the topics covered:

  •  Mercury Retrograde and its impact on those of us aware, and unaware

  •  Attending Wayne State University (Detroit) on a full scholarship where she focused on vocal training and opera

  • Signing to Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins with her sister, Anesha as Songwriters in 2005

  •  The experience writing for BeyoncĂ© on the “B-Day” album

  •  Writing for Mary J. Blige, Justin Bieber, H.E.R, Teyana Taylor, Ciara, and more.

  •  The “Teach What I Know” music company for Songwriters

  • Antea’s top 5 influential R&B artists, and top 5 songwriters 

On social media:

Twitter: @AnteaIsAPlus @NametagAlxndr @LABLMusic

Instagram: @AnteaIsAPlus @TeachWhatIknow @NametagAlexander @LeadAndBeLegendary

Facebook: LABL Podcast (Group), Antea Birchett, Nametag Alexander 

Episode executive production credit: Dean Garcia

Tuesday, August 6, 2019

#55 LABL Podcast - “Work Life Balance & The Music-preneur Mindset” (ft. Suzanne Paulinski)


Nametag shares a phone call with Suzanne Paulinski of “The Rock Star Advocate”, she is a mindset coach for music-preneurs, helping them reach their goals with custom time management solutions that enable them to gain clarity on their next steps while maintaining a healthy work/life balance.

Some Of The Topics Covered:

  • Suzanne’s history of starting as an Intern gaining knowledge while at Atlantic Records
  • Starting her own independent label
  • Ways to maintain a work life balance and why most music-preneurs battle doing so
  • Being against sleep shaming
  • Getting her Masters In Psychology and how it eventually gave Suzanne the spark to become a Mindset Coach for Musicians

Intro music:

Nametag Alexander - “Work. Win. Repeat.” feat. Junii (prod. by Black Bethoven)

Outro music:

Nametag Alexander - “Know Bodiez” (Freestyle) (Prod. By @_Nameless)

Find more on Suzanne Paulinski at:

On Twitter: @RockStarAdvo x @LABLMusic x @NametagAlxndr

On IG: @TheRockStarAdvo x @LeadAndBeLegendary x @NametagAlexander

Facebook: The Rock Star Advocate x Lead And Be Legendary x Nametag Alexander